Challenges

48-Hour Book Challenge 2015: Start Up!

Every year, I try to do at least one reading challenge, and while I’ve missed Dewey’s this year and last year, I’m glad I caught up in time for Mother Reader’s 48-Hour Book Challenge! As I work during the day, I’ll be starting my read-a-thon this evening at 7 p.m.

My TBR pile is going to be a mix of physical ARCs, e-galleys, and my own books. I’d also like to crack out at least two reviews this weekend. I’ve also made it a point to include diverse reads, and a short story collection to break things up a bit.

PicMonkey CollageShadow Scale by Rachel Hartman (finished copy) | Everything, Everything by Nicole Yoon (ARC) | Not Otherwise Specified by Rachel Hartman (library copy)

Watch the Sky by Kristin Hubbard (ARC) | The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness (e-galley) | Daughter of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan (ARC)

Vivian Apple Needs a Miracle by Katie Coyle (ARC) | In the Country: Stories by Mia Alvar (personal hardcover) | Out of Darkness by Ashley Hope Pérez (e-galley)

As of right now, I’ll be happy if I get through even half of this list, though I’ve got some back-up comics and manga set up for spontaneous breaks. Follow along for those titles over the weekend, and happy reading!

Categories: Challenges, Reading

Tagged as:

3 replies »

Leave a Reply

