Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish

avalon curses and smoke the art of getting stared at

Avalon by Mindee Arnett | Curses and Smoke: A Tale of Pompeii by Vicky Alvear Shecter | The Art of Getting Stared At by Laura Langston

bellweather rhapsody pointe fiendish

Bellweather Rhapsody by Kate Racculia | Pointe by Brandy Colbert | Fiendish by Brenna Yovanoff

cure for dreaming dangerous promise of shadows house of ivy and sorrow

The Cure for Dreaming by Cat Winters | Dangerous by Shannon Hale | Promise of Shadows by Justina Ireland |House of Ivy and Sorrow by Natalie Whipple

What are the top ten 2014 books you didn’t get to last year? Have you read any of my picks–did any of them end up being favourites?

7 replies »

  1. This is the second time I’ve come across Pointe on a TTT list today but I’ve never heard of it before. Your goodreads link goes to Mortal Danger by Ann Aguirre though :-s I’m off to have a look at it and also check out Fiendish! Interesting list.

  2. Oh! THE CURE FOR DREAMING… I should have added that to my list. I guess I forgot it came out in 2014 because I soo wanted to read it that it felt like I’d been looking forward to it for a lot longer.

Leave a Reply

