Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Summer TBR list

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish

isla curses and smoke fiendish

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins | Curses and Smoke: A Tale of Pompeii by Vicky Alvear Shecter | Fiendish by Brenna Yovanoff

pointe mortal danger breathe annie breathe

Pointe by Brandy Colbert | Mortal Danger by Ann Aguirre | Breathe Annie Breathe by Miranda Kenneally

give you the sun alanna never fade locke lamora

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson | Alannaby Tamora Pierce | Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken |The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch

What are the top ten books on your summer TBR? Reading them in any cool places?

4 replies »

  1. Curses and Smoke is new to me – thanks for alerting me to it! I don’t think I’ve read many books with Pompeii as a backdrop. Also, the Alanna series is totally awesome, can strongly recommend it. It’s good to remember that it was written before there was such an explosion in YA, so some aspects of it may seem kind of stereotypical or cliched according to YA fantasy nowadays. But back then, it wasn’t! Hope you enjoy 🙂

  2. Islaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. Cannot WAIT. Can’t wait can’t awit can’t WAIT! MORTAL DANGER and BREATHE… and I’LL GIVE YOU THE SUN are on my TBR too for this summer/possibly fall. Oooh, Alanna, great choice. Love it!! I’m looking forward to reading all three Bracken books this fall! Oh, I’ve heard the Lynch book is so good!

Leave a Reply

