Book Blogger 15 Day Challenge

[15 Day Challenge] Day 7: Quirk It Up

15-Day-ChallengeSo I am nothing if not a fan of challenges. Happily, April over at Good Books and Good Wine just came up with a fantastic meme for book bloggers, and I’m definitely going to be participating!

I might have memorized a song about quarks, but I’m not very quirky.

1. It’s really hard for me to write reviews for books I just liked. Usually, I’ll get an idea of where my feelings are headed within the first third of a novel, and if they mostly lie in the safe zone, I start to consider if the book will get a full review or not. If it’s a book I bought for myself, I almost never review it.

2. I have to have music on when I’m writing reviews. Lately, I’ve been leaving Arashi concerts on while I type up reviews–it’s always fun to see these faces when I get stuck:

tumblr_mdli4mTSHi1qc0lr4

 

The music helps me to focus, strangely enough, and I’m often reminded of how I felt about certain scenes if I hear the song that was playing when I read them.

What are your blogging quirks?

angel

Leave a Reply

