Book Blogger 15 Day Challenge

[15 Day Challenge] Day 2

15-Day-ChallengeSo I am nothing if not a fan of challenges. Happily, April over at Good Books and Good Wine just came up with a fantastic meme for book bloggers, and I’m definitely going to be participating!

Day 2’s topic dives straight into personal territory: bedtime reading rituals!

I have a stack of books on my desk, which is right next to my desk. There’s usually one book that I have to read and review, one I’m reading for fun, and another two in case I don’t want to read either of the previous books. I’ll start with the one that I have to read, but then I switch after about 50 pages or so to another novel. Unless I really really love the book. Then I stick with it.

photo

 

This week, it’s these four books that are rotating. Any guesses as to which fit into which category?

After I read for an hour, I then reread the last few pages of whatever I wrote that day so I can think about it as I try to fall asleep. This usually results in some seriously crazy dreams. ^_^

What are your bedtime reading rituals?

2 replies »

Leave a Reply

