Show Updates

[Fantastic Five Friday] Five Favourite Female Characters

So I have this really awesome friend named Anna, who runs her own television blog called The Weekly Enthusiast. She recently started a new meme, inspired by Top Ten Tuesdays, and it’s a great break from book talk! Without further ado, my top five favourite female characters:

5.  Donna Noble (Doctor Who)


“You’re not gonna make the world any better by shouting at it!”
“I can try.”

4. Olivia Dunham (Fringe)

“I understand that you think I acted too emotionally. Putting aside the fact that men always say that about the women they work with, I’ll get straight to the point. I am emotional. I do bring it to my work. It’s what motivates me. It helps me get into the heads of the victims, see what they’ve seen, even if I don’t want to. Even if it horrifies me. I think it makes me a better agent. If you have a problem with that, you can fire me. But I hope you don’t.”

3. River Tam (Firefly)

“I can kill you with my brain.”

2. Astronema (Power Rangers in Space)

“Trust. That’s a tough one. But I’m working on it.”

1. Amy Pond (Doctor Who)

“When I was a little girl I had an imaginary friend, and when I grew up, he came back. He’s called the Doctor. He comes from somewhere else. He’s got a box called the TARDIS that’s bigger on the inside and can travel anywhere in time and space. I ran away with him. And we’ve been running ever since.”

Who are your favourite female characters? Let me know in the comments, or make your own post!

6 replies »

Leave a Reply

