Armchair BEA

[Armchair BEA 2012] Daily Post #2: BEA Book Breakdown

Image created by Nina of Nina Reads

Today’s daily topic is all about those lovely books that are circulating around the Javits Center. While it’s very possible to be overwhelmed by the sheer quantity of amazing books, I’ve come up with a list of titles I’m sure to love in the coming months. Care to share your own wishlists?

Beta by Rachel Cohn
October 16, 2012 from Disney-Hyperion

The Blessed by Tonya Hurley
September 25, 2012 from Simon & Schuster

Carnival of Souls by Melissa Marr
September 4, 2012 from Harper Teen

Crewel by Gennifer Albin
October 16, 2012 from Farrar, Strauss and Giroux

The Curiosities: A Collection of Stories by Maggie Stiefvater, Tessa Gratton and Brenna Yovanoff
October 1, 2012 from Carolrhoda Books

The Diviners by Libba Bray
September 18, 2012 from Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Every Day by David Levithan
August 28, 2012 from Knopf Books for Young Readers

Son by Lois Lowry
October 2, 2012 from Houghton-Mifflin Harcourt

Time Between Us by Tamara Ireland Stone
October 9, 2012 from Disney-Hyperion

Return to Me by Justina Chen
January 15, 2013 from Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Categories: Armchair BEA

Tagged as:

13 replies »

  1. I’ve really enjoyed books by Lois Lowry, particularly Number The Stars (not, strangely enough, The Giver) so I’ll look for the title you have in your list here. I hadn’t heard of Son before so thanks for the ‘introduction’ to it.

  2. I want every single one of these books!! I’m especially excited for Crewel and Beta. Both covers are so pretty, and the synopsis look awesome. I’m going to be so jealous of anyone who gets these books!!

    Great list! =)

    -Aneeqah @ My Not So Real Life

  3. So I haven’t heard of…any of these! But I will tell you that the new Lois Lowry book sticks out as well Maggie Steifvater and Brenna Yovanoff being in the same book! Now that I know it is there I can’t wait for it haha 🙂 Thanks for sharing such an amazing list!

    Leila | The Fiction Pixie

  4. I love Lois Lowry and didn’t know she was writing a new book! That’s exciting, look forward to reading Son as well as Return to Me and Time Between us. I like the title of your blog, too:)

  5. I don’t even know all the books that are at BEA, but The Diviners and Crewel were pretty high up on my wishlist, along with The Crown of Embers by Rae Carson and Stormdancer by Jay Kristoff. Great list!

    -Ashleigh @ The Screaming Nitpicker

  6. ‘Time Between Us’ sounds really interesting. I have to admit I’ve already read ‘Return To Me’… I can’t believe the ARCs have already been out for a month or more, and I couldn’t resist when I got a copy.

    So many good books to look forward to!

Leave a Reply

