In My Mailbox

In My Mailbox [26]

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi at The Story Siren where we can show off all the books that we bought, borrowed or got for review during the week.

This haul is from the last two weeks, hence the insanity. ^_^

For review:

Virals and Seizure, Kathy Reichs

Dust City, Robert Paul Weston

Gilt, Katherine Longshore (all from Penguin Canada)

Romanitas, Sophia Iggulden (Hachette Canada)

White Horse, Alex Adams

The Last Good Man, A.J. Kazinski

Fall From Grace, Richard North Patterson

So Much Pretty, Cara Hoffman (all from Simon & Schuster Canada, for a secret project!)

Mister Death’s Blue-Eyed Girls, Mary Downing Hahn

Wildcat Play, Helen Knode (from Thomas Allen Ltd., for the secret project!)

From Random House Canada:

The Girl Who Could Silence the Wind, Meg Medina

Sisterhood Everlasting, Ann Brashares

Where We Have To Go, Lauren Kirschner

Ruby Redport, Look Into My Eyes, Lauren Child

One Moment, Kristina McBride

Seraphina, Rachel Hartman

Cross My Heart, Sasha Gould

Jersey Angel, Beth Ann Bauman

Dust Girl, Sarah Zettel

Flirting in Italian, Lauren Henderson

Timepiece, Myra McEntire

Lies Beneath, Anne Greenwood Brown

ClarityPerception and Sleuth or Dare, Kim Harrington (Scholastic Canada)

Awkward, Marni Bates (Kensington)

Under My Skin, Charles de Lint (Penguin Canada)

Bought:

Fever, Lauren deStefano

The Catastrophic History of You and Me, Jess Rothenberg

Faery Tales & Nightmares, Melissa Marr

The Disenchantments, Nina Lacour

The following were actually Family Day “presents” from my parents:

Pegasus, Robin McKinley

The Dark and Hollow Places, Carrie Ryan

Bliss, Lauren Myracle

The Knife of Never Letting Go, Patrick Ness

As always, thanks to Hachette Canada, Random House Canada, Penguin Canada, Simon & Schuster Canada, Thomas Allen Ltd. and Scholastic Canada!

What’s in your mailbox?

Categories: In My Mailbox

Tagged as:

9 replies »

  1. That’s so sweet that your family gives gifts for family day! I’ve had Sisterhood Everlasting sitting on my shelf for too long. I really need to read it!

  2. I’m looking forward to THE GIRL WHO COULD SILENCE THE WIND. I still have to read my copy of SISTERHOOD EVERLASTING. I’ve been intrigued by FLIRTING IN ITALIAN! Nice, TIMEPIECE!? Score!! I’m reading LIES BENEATH right now..it’s not my favorite mermaid novel atm, which is devastating me. 😦 I still have to read Kim Harrington…I have PERCEPTION, but not CLARITY! I just reviewed AWKWARD this week. It’s really cute! I bought FEVER last week and have yet to read it. This makes me SAD!!! I received PEGAASUS as a Christmas gift when it came out, but heard the cliffhanger is bad, so have been patiently awaiting the release of book two…and now it’s changed to three books. ^^; Enjoy everything!!

  3. Oh my god. Angel. You got Timepiece?! I am so jealous of you, in a good, “yay you get to read it!” way. That’s one of the few books I’ve ever been totally, truly, excited and flail-y for, in the manner that I can’t STOP thinking about it, hoping it’s awesome.

    Great haul! You have so much awesome in this one post that I don’t know where to start. 🙂

    My IMM

Leave a Reply

