In My Mailbox

In My Mailbox [25]

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi at The Story Siren where we can show off all the books that we bought, borrowed or got for review during the week.

This haul is from the last two weeks, hence the insanity. ^_^

For review:

Girl Meets Boy, Kelly Millner Halls

Shadow and Bone, Leigh Bardugo (both from Raincoast Books)

Pure, Julianna Baggott

Secret Letters, Leah Scheier (both from Hachette Canada)

The Fine Art of Truth or Dare, Melissa Jensen (Penguin Canada)

Blood Red Road, Moira Young (Random House Canada)

Shadow and Bone, Leigh Bardugo (Macmillan, for the blog tour!)

 Received/Swapped:

So I have this really insane best friend named Aimee who I adore unconditionally. Her Birthday/Christmas 2011 package finally arrived and it was so heavy that I couldn’t carry it home by myself. She likes to make me cry. Exhibit A: three of these books are ones I had to leave behind in the Philippines when I moved to Toronto last year.

Forbidden, Tabitha Suzuma

Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour, Morgan Matson

One Night That Changes Everything, Lauren Barnholdt

The Boy Next Door, Meg Cabot

Impossible, Nancy Werlin

A Company of Swans, Eva Ibbotson

How They Met (And Other Stories), David Levithan

One Dance with a Duke, Tessa Dare

–along with a Vampire Diaries “vervaine” locket, a pretty pink journal, Ferrero Rocher chocolates and a shiny Christmas ornament!

The Humming Room, Ellen Potter (from Wendy)

Slide, Jill Hathaway

and Mercy, Rebecca Lim (from Megan)

Perfect Fifths, Megan McCafferty (signed, from the author!)

From the Random House Canada blogger event:

The Bellwether Revivals, Benjamin Wood

The Age of Miracles, Karen Thompson Walker

The Uninvited Guests, Sadie Jones

The Midwife of Venice, Roberta Rich

The Night Circus, Erin Morgenstern (signed!)

The Paris Wife, Paula McLain (signed!)

The Virgin Cure, Ami McKay (signed!)

Bought:

Dearly, Departed, Lia Habel

Hourglass, Myra McEntire

The Miseducation of Cameron Post, Emily M. Danforth

The Piper’s Son, Melina Marchetta

Entwined, Heather Dixon

The Girl of Fire and Thorns, Rae Carson

As always, thanks to Raincoast Books, Macmillan BooksHachette Canada, Random House Canada, Penguin Canada, Megan McCafferty, Aimee, Wendy and Megan!

What’s in your mailbox?

Categories: In My Mailbox

Tagged as:

15 replies »

  1. I’m in AWE! You had such an amazing week. *brings you tissues*

    I need to get my hands on a copy of Blood Red Road (I LOVE the new cover) and you bought some great ones too (loved Dearly Departed so, so much!)

    happy reading Angel!

    geekgirl

  2. OMG, I love those!!

    Love the books, the post its. I love Aimee!!

    Can I come over and hold each book in my hand, smell them and then settle down in your couch to start reading, after I finally decide which one to read first? LOL!

  3. LOL, I forgot I wrote all those post-it notes. There wasn’t enough room in the card, and every book had a reason or a purpose or a random thought that I had to share (I don’t know if you can tell, but a lot of the “insane” thoughts I had to cut out just because there wasn’t enough room on the post it notes either, and for some of them, I’d already used two). But yayyyyy, I’m glad you finally got the package, and I’m glad it managed to get to you before you’d gone and bought half those books, since I know you were planning to do so soon.

    And woah. *adds many books to to-read list* I blame you for the fact that I will never conquer that list. (And the fact that I have no time, but you’re the reason why it’s never-ending, so it’s more your fault. 😛 )

    *huggles bestie* Happy reading! <333 (Er… good luck with the book shelves.)

  4. I received SHADOW AND BONE as well…did yours come in a shiny blue envelope? Awesomeness!! I’m awaiting the arrival of my copy of FINE ART in the mail! I was going to post a BLOOD RED ROAD review Fri or Sat, but haven’t had time to finish. This week!! Your friend Aimee is amazing. I love that she wrote post-its on each! FORBIDDEN is my favorite of this lot. I can’t wait to own my copy (I waited for paperback just in case the cover changes, lol!) I have all the Megan McCafferty books except #4…I need to find it with the old cover!! I really want to read THE HUMMING ROOM. Enjoy! THE NIGHT CIRCUS, signed? JEALOUS!!! Love, love, LOVE that book!!! I also loved ENTWINED and FIRE AND THORNS. Enjoy them!! I still need to read my copy of HOURGLASS!

Leave a Reply

