In My Mailbox

In My Mailbox [21]

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi at The Story Siren where we can show off all the books that we bought, borrowed or got for review during the week.

For review:

Masque of the Red Death, Bethany Griffin and

Faery Tales and Nightmares, Melissa Marr (Harper Collins Canada)

The Gathering Storm, Robin Bridges (Random House Canada)

Dragonswood, Janet Lee Carey (Penguin Canada)

The Thirteen Hallows, Michael Scott & Colette Freedman

Sarah’s Key, Tatiana de Rosnay and

Among Others, Jo Walton (Raincoast Books)

Bought:

I had a great post-Christmas shopping trip!

Fire and Graceling (hardcover!), Kristin Cashore

A Million Suns, Beth Revis

Life: An Exploded Diagram, Mal Peet

Chime, Franny Billingsley

Only the Good Spy Young, Ally Carter

Hate List, Jennifer Brown

Why We Broke Up, Daniel Handler and Maira Kalman

Stolen Away, Alyxandra Harvey

Everything You Need to Survive the Apocalypse, Lucas Klauss

The Fault in Our Stars, John Green

This Dark Endeavour, Kenneth Oppel (signed!)

Ditched, Robin Mellom

As always, thanks to Penguin Canada, Harper Collins Canada, Random House Canada and Raincoast Books!

What’s in your mailbox?

Categories: In My Mailbox

Tagged as:

12 replies »

  1. Wow! You got tons of awesome books. I am so jealous of Masque of the Red Death and Fairy Tales and Nightmares. I got A Million Suns this week too. I have to read Across the Universe first though.

  2. I’ve been trying to read AMONG OTHERS for so long now! I need to get it out again! I really enjoyed SARA’S KEY and I want to read DRAGONSWOOD. Yay for hardcover Kristin Cashore! I am SO excited for BITTERBLUE!! I picked up A MILLION SUNS and THE FAULT IN OUR STARS this week, too! I’m really excited; I get to meet Ally Carter in March!!! (AND Rachel Hawkins, ahhh!!) You have a few books on here I want to read! Enjoy!

  3. LOL! Now that you’re doing your IMM every other week, they’re all going to be this huge!

    I can’t wait to get started on Masque too! So glad it showed up safe and sound 🙂
    I had downloaded Everything You Need To Survive The Apocalypse off GalleyGrab months ago but never got a chance to get to it before it expired 😦

    Michele | IMM

Leave a Reply

