In My Mailbox

In My Mailbox [18]

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi at The Story Siren where we can show off all the books that we bought, borrowed or got for review during the week.

For review:

Hachette UK Canada sent me all 22 of these books, which made my week! I love discovering new authors and all of these books look like they’re going to intrigue me.

He’s After Me, Chris Higgins

Dark Heart Rising, Lee Monroe

The Double Shadow, Sally Gardiner

Magus of Stonewylde and Solstice at Stonewylde, Kit Berry

Dark Angel and Twisted Heart, Eden Maguire

Rose and Rose and the Magician’s Mask, Holly Webb

Diamonds and Doom, Marcus Sedgwick

The Mourning Emporium, Michelle Lourie

Kidnap in the Caribbean, Lauren St. John

Soul Eater, Spirit Walker, Ghost Hunter and Oath Breaker, Michelle Paver

The Escape and People’s Republic, Robert Muchamore

Winter’s Knight, Richard Argent

Momentum, Saci Lloyd

Contract, Simon Spurrier

A Crystal Horseman, Benjamin J. Myers


Bought:

Red Glove, Holly Black

Across the Universe, Beth Revis

So Silver Bright, Lisa Mantchev

Where She Went, Gayle Forman

There Is No Dog, Meg Rosoff

I’ve been meaning to complete my copies of certain book series, and when Chapters did their “Buy 3, get the 4th free” sale, I figured I might as well take advantage of it.

What’s in your mailbox?

Categories: In My Mailbox

Tagged as:

10 replies »

  1. I saw your tweet about getting 22 books in one package and part of me honestly didn’t believe you. But seeing them with my own eyes… WOW. Super lucky, especially because those books are looking very, very good. I’ll have to go check them out on Goodreads and stalk your reviews! And great purchases, too! Have fun reading everything!

    Megan at Book Brats

  2. Holy…. wow. O.O *faints* That is A LOT of books. A lot of seemingly awesome books! I bet it made your week, it should have. So awesome. 😀 I don’t even know where to start, lol, so I’ll just say I hope they’re all as good as they seem and enjoy now!

    My IMM!

  3. Wow Angel, that’s an amazing haul this week! Hatchette seems great with sending out books for reviews! Enjoy those books, hopefully you get a chance to get through most of them!

    Andrea
    My IMM

Leave a Reply

