In My Mailbox

In My Mailbox [16]

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi at The Story Siren where we can show off all the books that we bought, borrowed or got for review during the week.

Holy early-Christmas treats, Batman! It’s been an unbelievable week, books-wise–let’s get started!

For review:

From Rhemalda Publishing:

Tangled Tides, Karen Amanda Hooper

Ontario Blog Squad meetup swag:

From Hachette Book Group:

The Boy Recession, Flynn Meaney

From Harper Collins Canada:

Pandemonium, Lauren Oliver

A Delirium bookplate signed by Lauren herself!

Frenzy magazine

Bookmarks!

From Simon & Schuster Canada:

Fever, Lauren DeStefano

From Random House Canada:

Your Voice In My Head, Emma Forrest

A RHC mug and pen (which I was already using at the time of this photo XD)

From Scholastic Canada:

Cleopatra’s Moon, Vicky Alvear Shecter

From Kobo:

Bookmarks and stickers

Also pictured: a pencil case and Razorbill bookmarks from the leftover swag box!

From Nicole:

The Night Circus, Erin Morgenstern

From Wendy:

The Faerie Ring, Kiki Hamilton

Guardian of the Dead, Karen Healey

From Jen:

A Visitor’s Guide to Mystic Falls

Everneath (ARC), Brodi Ashton

Received:

Last May, I won a Welcome to Bordertown prize package from the Bordertown blog. Since it was U.S.-addresses only, I had the package shipped to my aunt in Philadelphia and when she came here for a visit last weekend, she brought all the books with her!

Freaks: Alive on the Inside, Annette Curtis Klause

Bones of Faerie, Janni Lee Simner

Faerie Winter, Janni Lee Simner

Modern Faeries Tales box set, Holly Black

The Silver Kiss, Annette Curtis Klause

Elsewhere, Will Shetterly

Never Never, Will Shetterly

Finder, Emma Bull

I had no idea that I’d won the Macmillan Facebook prize pack in August, so unpacking these ARCs was a total surprise!

From Bea’s Book Nook:

Velva Jean Learns to Fly, Jennifer Niven

From Alexandra Shostak:

Every You, Every Me (ARC), David Levithan

The Beginning of After (ARC), Jennifer Castle

From Tor Teen:

Anna Dressed in Blood (ARC), Kendare Blake

From Scholastic:

Forever, Maggie Stiefvater

From Romantic Times Book Reviews:

All You Desire, Kirsten Miller

Bought:

Circle of Fire, Michelle Zink

Catching Fire, Suzanne Collins

Thirteen Reasons Why, Jay Asher

Teeth: Vampire Tales, Edited by Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling

Books 2, 3, 5 and 7 of the Harry Potter series

Methinks it might be time for a book buying ban. My lone shelf can’t handle any more books! XD I hope you had a wonderful week too, lovelies–be sure to link me to your IMMs and I will drop by today!

What’s in your mailbox?

Categories: In My Mailbox

Tagged as:

15 replies »

  1. Goodness me, all these books–I’m sure you’ll have a great time reading them! I’ve been taking advantage of cheap books & postage here in the UK, but all the packages through my letterbox contain school-related readings, so I guess it’s a different type of fun. XD

  2. Wow, I envy you. So many great books. The huge amount of great English books is one thing that makes me seriously considering emigrating to the US. Austria is awsome but English books are rather rare here – especially the really good or special ones.

Leave a Reply

