In My Mailbox

In My Mailbox [15]

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi at The Story Siren where we can show off all the books that we bought, borrowed or got for review during the week.

This is actually two weeks’ worth of books because I didn’t have enough time last weekend to post. It feels like Christmas already!

Last week:

Review:

From Penguin:
The Disenchantments, Nina LaCour
Born Wicked, Jessica Spotswood
The Catastrophic History of You & Me, Jessica Rothenberg

From Harcourt:
Waking Storms, Sarah Porter
Lost Voices, Sarah Porter

From Macmillan:
The Scorpio Races, Gabrielle Zevin

Received:

The Lipstick Laws, Amy Holder (from Ivy of Ivy Reads!)
All These Things I’ve Done, Gabrielle Zevin (from Felicia at the Geeky Blogger)

Bought:

An Abundance of Katherines, John Green
Falling in Love with English Boys, Melissa Jensen
Perchance to Dream, Lisa Mantchev
Past Perfect, Leila Sales

For review:


From Hachette Book Group:

Bunheads, Sophie Flack

How to Save a Life, Sara Zarr

From Harper Collins Canada:

Under the Never Sky, Veronica Rossi

And Raincoast Books is my Santa Claus this week, because they spoiled me with lots of shinies!:

Life is But a Dream, Brian James

After the Snow, S.D. Crockett

If I Tell, Janet Gurtler

Switched, Amanda Hocking

Embrace, Jessica Shirvington

Tempest, Julie Cross

Cinder, Marissa Meyer (my second copy–I have plans for this one!)

Girl, Stolen, April Henry

They also sent me a St. Martin’s Winter 2012 catalogue and a Macmillan Children’s Publishing Group catalogue!

Received:

From the Stuart McBride event at Harper Collins Canada:

Birthdays for the Dead

From Lenore:

The Future of Us, Jay Asher & Carolyn Mackler

From Claire Legrand:

Between the Sea and Sky, Jaclyn Dolamore

From Damaris at Good Choice Reading:

My Dangerous Pleasure, Carolyn Jewel

Stuart was kind enough to sign the books for us after his (hilarious) reading!

All of these books are from my best friend Aimee! She and I send each other books every year for a combined birthday/Christmas present, but we failed last year.

Paranormalcy, Kiersten White

Will Grayson, Will Grayson, John Green

Anna and the French Kiss, Stephanie Perkins

Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares, Rachel Cohn & David Levithan

Paper Towns, John Green

Glow, Amy Kathleen Ryan

Bought:

Before I Fall, Lauren Oliver

Two-Way Street, Lauren Barnholdt

Audrey, Wait!, Robin Benway

Bad Girls Don’t Die, Katie Alender

Memories of a Teenage Amnesiac, Gabrielle Zevin

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, Ransom Riggs

Stolen, Lucy Christopher

Virtuosity, Jessica Martinez

Beautiful Creatures, Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

Beautiful Darkness, Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

Many thanks to Harper Collins Canada, Hachette Book Group Canada, Raincoast, Stuart McBride, Lenore, Claire Legrand, Damaris and Aimee!

What’s in your mailbox?

Categories: In My Mailbox

Tagged as:

17 replies »

  1. Wow so many great books! I just finished Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares. Paranormalcy, Before I fall & Anna and the French Kiss are amazing books!
    Have fun (:

  2. I am so so jealous of you ! haha

    Audrey, Wait is one of my favorite books EVER. It’s fantastic. And I have a massive crush on John Green. Al These Things I’ve Done is so good, as is Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac, and I can’t wait to read the Future of Us!

  3. I borrowed AN ABUNDANCE OF KATHERINES from a co-worker to read this week as well! And I got to see Amy Holder (though I previously purchased THE LIPSTICK LAWS). You received some great ARCS…I’m especially jealous of WAKING STORMS!! And ALL THESE THINGS I’VE DONE…I hope you like it! I had to stick with it a while, but loved it in the end! PAST PERFECT was really cute and I’m on the fence about THE SCORPIO RACES! You have a ton of ARCs in the second picture, too! I have SWITCHED, LIFE IS BUT A DREAM, CINDER, TEMPEST, anad AFTER THE SNOW as well. I recently read BUNHEADS and have been reading GIRL, STOLEN. What a wonderful haul!! I also purchased BETWEEN THE SEA AND SKY this week. Ahhhh, you have THE FUTURE OF US! And Aimee sent you some great stuff this week, too! I have all but Will Grayson! And finally, I bought BEAUTIFUL CREATURES last week. It’s funny how even our older books line up, lol!

  4. OMG are you kidding!?! Hahaha that’s a TON of books!! (maybe literally!) I don’t even know where to start with commenting on them but just.. WOW.. “Santa Claus” indeed.. lol.. so many great reads. I wouldn’t know which one to read first!

    Michele | My IMM

  5. Haha, Angel you got so many! I can’t wait to hear what you think of Under the Never Sky! I’m looking forward to that one 🙂

    And I am so incredibly jealous that you got Born Wicked! You MUST tell me how it is, squeee!

  6. AMAZING books this week! (well, two weeks but still) I’m so jealous that you got a copy of Waking Storms – I really enjoyed Lost Voices and I can’t wait for the next book.
    Enjoy all the books that you got and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

