Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesday: The Future of Us

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
 
• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title and author too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!
 
I just finished The Future of Us by Jay Asher and Carolyn Mackler and oh my gosh, I can’t wait until November 21! All you 90s kids are going to love the cultural references–I was practically drowning in nostalgia for my childhood. Here’s my favourite little passage, to whet your appetites (I’m not feeling the “random page” idea):
 
I hit the power button on my radio, and turn the volume high. “Wonderwall” by Oasis is playing. That’s Kellan’s new favourite. She was humming it as we left study hall earlier.
 
And all the roads we have to walk are winding
And all the lights that lead us there are blinding
 
I turn off the radio. I don’t need to feel any guiltier for going home, locking my bedroom door, and permanently blocking one of those winding roads.
 
 
Can’t get enough? You can pre-order The Future of Us from Amazon and Book Depository. This awesome book comes out on November 21, 2011  (which, incidentally, is the day before my birthday. *wink*)
 
4 replies »

  1. I can’t wait to pick this book up! 90s nostalgia for the win!! Or rather, that’s so cool (seeing as how “for the win” did not exist in the 90s ;)) 😀

Leave a Reply

