Challenges

Dewey 24-Hour Readathon Starter Post!

It’s not going to come as a surprise to anyone who knows me that I’ve signed up for yet another read-a-thon on a day where I have to get tons of things done. Nevertheless, I shall endure and catch up with my huge TBR pile for the next 24 hours!

I’d include more books, but a) I don’t really have many ARCs that need to be read/reviewed immediately and b) I’m going to be out with my family the whole afternoon. Plus, no disappointment if I don’t make the goal!

Obviously, tomorrow’s read-a-thon will be an exercise in speed-reading and sneakiness. I hope everyone else is going to have a more relaxing time of it! See you all at 8 a.m. EST!

October 23, 8:33 a.m.: 

Waking Storms: I figured I’d finish reading this first since I started it yesterday afternoon. It’s so good!

200/400 pages

If I Stay:

Falling in Love with English Boys:

Virtuosity:

All These Things I’ve Done:

Clockwork Prince:

October 23, 10:25 a.m.:

Waking Storms: I figured I’d finish reading this first since I started it yesterday afternoon. It’s so good!

400/400 pages — FINISHED. (That was a glorious reading experience!)

Next up:  Virtuosity by Jessica Martinez

If I Stay:

Falling in Love with English Boys:

All These Things I’ve Done:

Clockwork Prince:

October 23, 10:15 p.m.:

It’s been a SUPER busy day with my mom, so I’m failing at actually reading books.

Virtuosity: Gorgeous. FINISHED.

All These Things I’ve Done: 84/354 pages.

If I Stay: 

Falling in Love with English Boys:

Clockwork Prince:

Categories: Challenges, Reading

Tagged as:

13 replies »

  1. Yay! Good luck with the readathon! I’ll be participating too so we can keep each other going 🙂

    Haven’t heard of that English boys one but sounds interesting 😉

  2. Falling in Love with English Boys sounds cute. I’d start there! If I Stay is an amazing read too and a good length for a read-a-thon. Have fun!

  3. Good morning!! Hope you’re off to a great start with your readathoning.

    Enjoy the books!

    Give me an R
    Give me an E
    Give me an A
    Give me a D

    #cheerios

  4. I don’t think you’re failing at all, you’ve got more pages than I do! lol!

    Here’s a little cheer to keep you going!

    (To the tune of “Rawhide”)

    Readin’ Readin’ Readin’
    Keep those pages turnin’
    Your page count it’s a growin’
    It’s all about the Readin’
    Read-a-thon!

    So glad you could join us today!

    Shaunie from team CocoaPuffs

Leave a Reply

