Giveaways

[giveaway] Shattered Souls by Mary Lindsey

Some really awesome things have been happening in my life lately! I can’t talk about them too much, but I figured I should share the joy with my fellow readers.

I’d love to send one of you a ARC of this book!

Lenzi hears voices and has visions – gravestones, floods, a boy with steel gray eyes. Her boyfriend, Zak, can’t help, and everything keeps getting louder and more intense. Then Lenzi meets Alden, the boy from her dreams, who reveals that she’s a reincarnated Speaker – someone who can talk to and help lost souls – and that he has been her Protector for centuries.

Now Lenzi must choose between her life with Zak and the life she is destined to lead with Alden. But time is running out: a malevolent spirit is out to destroy Lenzi, and he will kill her if she doesn’t make a decision soon.

Shattered SoulsΒ isn’t coming out until December 8, 2011. For a chance to win this intriguing novel, all you have to doΒ is tell meΒ one thing: Which historical figure would you most want to talk to?

Of course, I’m going to be quite generous with the extra entries:

+ 1 if you follow me on Twitter

+ 1 if you like my Facebook page

+ 2 if you subscribe through e-mail

+ 2 if you add me on Goodreads

+ 3 if you follow Mary Lindsey on Twitter

+ 3 if you tweet about this contest

+ 5 if you recommend a book to me that isn’t already on my Goodreads to-read list

Just let me know what you did in your comment and include links and an email address! (1 comment per person please.) You are under no obligation to do any of these things. πŸ™‚

This giveaway will run until October 31Β and I’ll announce a winner within that week! US/Canada only–I’m saving up for a bigger international giveaway!

Categories: Giveaways

44 replies »

  1. Whew- alright lets see here….

    +1 old Twitter follower- @coranne

    + 1 Facebook- Amanda Copulos

    + 2 amandaccopulos at gmail dot com

    + 2 already friends on Goodreads πŸ™‚

    + 3 @coranne again πŸ˜‰

    + 3 if you tweet about this contest

    + 5 Grace Awakening- its an indie YA- reminds me of The Goddess Test or Falling Under or Avalon High- lots of mythology πŸ™‚ http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/12312601-grace-awakening I am reading it now- and it is really good!

    For a total of 10 BILLION

    erm I mean 17 (my math isn’t so good πŸ˜‰ )

  2. +1 twitter username – @beachtwin110
    +1 facebook – Grace Smith
    +2 I subscribed πŸ™‚
    +2 goodreads – beachtwin110
    +3 twitter username – @beachtwin110
    +3 RT contest link – @beachtwin110
    +5 REVOLUTION BY JENNIFER DONNELLY is a MUST READ. Seriously, you MUST read.

  3. A historical figure I would probably want to talk to most is Annie Oakley. Who can beat a sharpshooter who can shoot a cigarette butt off?

    Thank you for this giveaway!!

    I follow twitter as @darkestbooks

    I also subscribe through email

    ajiehuang1997 (at) gmail (dot) com

  4. I can’t win, being down here in Oz and all, but I’m still going to answer the question. πŸ˜€

    I’d want to meet Jane Austen. Obviously. πŸ˜‰ Though I’d also like to meet Napolean and Shakespeare as well. Also, JFK.

  5. That would have to be Anne Boleyn. Henry XIII’s second wife.

    +1 Twitter username:TheSwampFaerie
    +1 Facebook username: Jodeh Cory
    +2 Subscribed: mangafaninu@yahoo.com
    +2 Goodreads: MistressMoon
    +3 Twitter username: TheSwampFaerie
    +3 Tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/TheSwampFaerie/status/121029238383063040
    +5 Recommendation: The Demon Trappers Daughter by Jana Oliver. Awesome,kickass heroine and demon ass-kicking. What more to ask for?
    mangafaninu@yahoo.com

    • And of course I forgot to answer the actual questions part…

      Which historical figure would I most like to meet? Laura Secord, because she’s Canadian and makes great chocolate. /grins

  6. Since JK Rowling and Harry Potter (c’mon! he saved the entire magical and nonmagical world from an evil dark wizard who was more than just the tyrant who saved his parents! and not to mention an entire generation from illiteracy! how can he NOT count? –haha, I’m kidding. Sort of…) don’t count, I’ll go with Queen Elizabeth I (I just find her entire life fascinating), Jane Austen (for probably the same reasons everyone else would love to meet her), and Joan of Ark. It would be pretty cool to have a conversation with Helen of Troy (if she did exist) as well (as long as she’s actually more interesting in real life than Twilight’s Bella… because otherwise, I might just die).

    (But don’t enter me because I feel like it’s cheating somehow, especially since we send each other stuff anyway. I just wanted to answer the question!)

  7. ANNE BOEYLN hands down. She’s such a fascinating character, I would love to to get inside her head. Ah history, how I love you!

    I follow on twitter (@dulivre)
    Added on GR (Amber Elise)
    I also follow Mary Lindsey on Twitter

    I’m stumped as far as a recommendation! ):

  8. I have:

    +1 follow on twitter @whatsontheshelf
    +2 subscribe by email vmcarswell at gmail dot com
    +2 added on GR (Vykic37)
    +3 tweeted contest @whatsontheshelf
    +5 I’m recommending Tempest Rising by Tracy Deebs – didn’t see it on there πŸ™‚
    __
    13!!

    I think I would like to meet Geoffrey Chaucer πŸ™‚

  9. The historical figure I’d most like to talk to is Walt Whitman. I love his poetry. And he definitely had some modern-day ideas about homosexuality in a not-so-modern day, even when homosexuality didn’t have a name, so I’d love to pick his brain about his poetry and (homo) sexuality and philosophy. And life in general.

    +5 I don’t think I saw this book in your Goodreads list, but I’d recommend A Certain Slant of Light by Laura Whitcomb.

  10. + 1 if you follow me on Twitter- @Tiff_Mahaffy
    + 1 if you like my Facebook page- Tiffany Mahaffy
    + 2 if you subscribe through e-mail- t.mahaffy25@gmail.com
    + 2 if you add on Goodreads- Tiffany Mahaffy
    + 3 if you follow Mary Lindsey on Twitter- @Tiff_Mahaffy
    + 3 if you tweet about this contest- http://twitter.com/#!/Tiff_Mahaffy/status/121436937121841152
    + 5 if you recommend a book to me that isn’t already on my Goodreads to-read list- I would highly recommend The Great and Terrible Beauty Triology by Libbia Bray- 1) A Great and Terrible Beauty
    2) Rebel Angels 3) The Sweet Far Thing. You wont regret reading them and after the first one you’ll need the others:)
    Thank you so much for the chance at winning this book. I don’t know if I would be able to contain myself if I won an ARC lol.

    Tiffany Mahaffy
    t.mahaffy25@gmail.com

    • Anne Boelyn…. Sorry massive blonde moment and did not answer the real question at hand. I would have to choose her because how great would it be to know it all from her view first hand!!

  11. I hope that I get to use Veritaserum or something because I would want to talk to Christopher Marlowe and hear about his (supposed) life as a spy! …But I doubt he’d surrender his secrets just like that.

    E-mail addy: almostgrownupblog [at] gmail [dot] com

    Let’s see on the rest…

    + 1 if you follow me on Twitter- old follower- @almost_grown_up

    + 1 if you like my Facebook page- already have

    + 2 if you subscribe through e-mail- Yes ‘m! I think I use the jen _ baggiero @ live . com address

    + 2 if you add me on Goodreads- But of course

    + 3 if you follow Mary Lindsey on Twitter- Done and done.

    + 3 if you tweet about this contest- Le tweet: http://twitter.com/#!/Almost_Grown_up/status/121605335348822018

    + 5 if you recommend a book to me that isn’t already on my Goodreads to-read list- And I’m surprised that Goodreads says your haven’t added it yet, since I know you’re such a fan, but Girl At Sea by Maureen Johnson? I really enjoyed it.

    ❀

  12. Hmm a historical figure? As annoying as it would be, I would love to sit down and have a conversation with Socrates πŸ™‚ Just to say I did, and hopefully, learn something new in the process.

    +1 if you follow me on Twitter (@EverAfterEsther)

    + 1 if you like my Facebook page (Brenna S)

    + 2 if you subscribe through e-mail (brennablu(AT)gmail(DOT)com)

    + 2 if you add me on Goodreads (Brenna: aliceatthemoon)

    + 3 if you follow Mary Lindsey on Twitter (@EverAfterEster)

    + 3 if you tweet about this contest (http://twitter.com/#!/EverAfterEsther/status/121650619231633408)

    + 5 if you recommend a book to me that isn’t already on my Goodreads to-read list
    Exiled by M.R. Merrick – self pub but it’s good. I can’t remember exactly what reasons you gave for disliking TMI though… it’s similar in plot. Similar to Jennifer Armentrout’s new series too.

    TOTAL = 18

    everafteresther(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  13. Thanks so much for the opportunity to win!! I think I would love to talk with William Shakespeare.

    + 1 I follow you on twitter @maryannromeo

    + 1 I liked your facebook

    + 2 subscribed through email

    + 3 I follow Mary Lindsay on twitter also

    + 5 Mercy by Rebecca Lim was a really good book

    Thanks again! πŸ™‚

  14. Which historical figure would you most want to talk to?

    Wow. That’s tough. Probably Queen Elizabeth. She had the most scandalous life. I think I’d like to discuss it with her. Most of it’s probably not true but I’d love to hear it from her.

    + 1 if you follow me on Twitter (@TouyaSan)

    + 1 if you like my Facebook page (Christina Victoria)

    + 2 if you subscribe through e-mail (ZaonsYunalesca @ yahoo . com)

    + 2 if you add me on Goodreads (Touya)

    + 3 if you follow Mary Lindsey on Twitter (Been a followed for a while.)

    + 3 if you tweet about this contest (Mentioned you in the tweet ^_^)

    + 5 if you recommend a book to me that isn’t already on my Goodreads to-read list (Recommended So Over You by Gwen Hayes)

  15. I’d like to talk to Alexander the Great. He impressed my son so much, he named his son for him.
    I like Mermaid Vision Books on FB.
    I subscribe by email.
    mom1248(at)att(dot)net

  16. I would choose Marie Antoinette. So many questions left unanswered.
    +1 twitter @deadtossedwaves
    +2 email subscriber deadtossedwaves at gmail dot com
    +2 Goodreads as Vivien
    +3 twitter Mary @deadtossedwaves
    +5 I recommend Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma

    Vivien
    deadtossedwaves at gmail dot com

  17. I would love to talk to some random, non-famous person who lived during the Plague years. Everyone wants to talk to the famous dead people, I figure a little, unknown person could probably tell me more about what life was really like though.

    1 Follow you on Twitter – prettynameless

    + 1 Liked your FB page- Nicole Haas Etolen

    + 2 Goodreads- Nikki

    + 3 Follow Mary Lindsey on Twitter

    + 5 recommend a book- I recommend Derrolyn Anderson’s Between Land and Sea. If you already read that one, her newest isn’t on your list- Fate of the Muse

    Thank you!!

  18. + 1 if you follow me on Twitter : @kimyunalesca

    + 1 if you like my Facebook page: kim cuasay

    + 3 if you follow Mary Lindsey on Twitter: @kimyunalesca

    Many thanks this is so great! XD
    kimyunalesca(at)yahoo(dot)com

Leave a Reply

