In My Mailbox

In My Mailbox [12]

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi at The Story Siren where we can show off all the books that we bought, borrowed or got for review during the week.

For review:

Love Story, Jennifer Echols (from the author herself!)

Purity, Jackson Pearce (from Hachette Book Group Canada)

I am over the moon about these books, especially Purity, which is an April 2012 release!

Received:

Daughter of Smoke and Bone, Laini Taylor (from YA Confidential)

Second Sight: An Editor’s Talks on Writing, Revising and Publishing Books for Children and Young Adults, Cheryl Klein (from Kristin Lenz of YA Fusion)

A Kiss at Midnight, Eloisa James (from Jen @ Not Now I’m Reading!)

Shatter Me ARC (from Lucy Tonkin @ The Reading Date)

Bought:

From Word on the Street 2011-Toronto:

White Cat, Holly Black (from Simon & Schuster Canada)

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, Michelle Hodkin (from the awesome Mabel’s Fables booth)

Fat Vampire, Adam Rex (from Harper Collins Canada)

Outside In, Maria V. Snyder (from Harlequin)

My BMV haul:

I’d Tell You I Love You But Then I’d Have to Kill You

Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy, Ally Carter

Tempestuous, Lesley Livingston

An Offer from a Gentleman, Julia Quinn

And lastly, my Chapters purchases:

Enthralled, edited by Melissa Marr and Kelley Armstrong

Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon, Naoko Takeuchi

I’m still in disbelief, even after taking all these photos. It was a truly lovely week in the mailbox and I don’t know where to start reading. 😀

What’s in your mailbox?

Categories: In My Mailbox

Tagged as:

14 replies »

  1. I’m super jealous about Shatter Me! I want it sooo badly. And Mara Dyer, but at least I have that ordered and waiting to be shipped! Great, great week for you. 🙂

    My IMM! Not the biggest, but the one I’ve been most excited about so far!

  2. WOW! You got lots of good books! I’m super jealous of Shatter Me! I really want to read Enthralled! And of course Mara Dyer and Daughter of Smoke and Bone! I’m still waiting for my copies to get here in the mail! 🙂

    Hope you’re having a fabulous weekend!
    My IMM!

  3. Yay- glad Shatter Me arrived safely! Hope you enjoy it. I haven’t heard of Purity before- sounds intriguing. Enjoy all your awesome new books!

  4. Awesome haul!! Wow! I really enjoyed Shatter Me I hope you like it as well. Same with Smoke and Bone – utterly amazing book! Happy reading!

    Giselle
    Xpresso Reads
    P.S. I’ve also got a new giveaway on my blog for Remembrance if you want to enter.

  5. Oooh, new Jackson Pearce? Niccccccce! *snatches* I still have to read DAUGHTER OF SMOKE & BONE and SHATTER ME! I liked A KISS AT MIDNIGHT the best of the two Eloisa James fairyt ales I read!! I really like WHITE CAT & MARA DYER…and others, too! 🙂 Nice haul!! (Hee, I so bought Sailor Moon…AND Sailor V…last week!)

Leave a Reply

