In My Mailbox

In My Mailbox [11]

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi at The Story Siren where we can show off all the books that we bought, borrowed or got for review during the week.

Received:

The Fox Inheritance, Mary E. Pearson

My very first September R.A.K. from Amanda at One Minute Books!

The Red Umbrella, Christina Diaz Gonzalez

Mary from Random Buzzers is one of my favourite people ever! I originally won Juliet Immortal from an RB Twitter contest, but since I’d entered it to try for this book, Mary offered to send me a copy if she found one. Have I mentioned how much I love Random House?

Sweetly, Jackson Pearce

Britney from Taking Friday was kind enough to send me a copy of this book! I don’t own anything by Jackson Pearce, so it’s lovely to add this to my collection.

Borrowed:

Possess, Gretchen McNeil

Undercurrent: A Siren Novel, Tricia Rayburn

Daughter of Smoke and Bone, Laini Taylor

Ashes, Ilsa J. Bick

Swoon, Nina Malkin

Every You, Every Me, David Levithan

Eyes in the Mirror, Julia Mayer

The Nine Lives of Chloe King, Celia Thompson

You Have Seven Messages, Stewart Lewis

Miss Peregrine`s Home for Peculiar Children, Ransom Riggs

Supernaturally, Kiersten White

It’s been quite exciting in the mailbox this week and I’m excited to dive into my new pile of books!

What’s in your mailbox?

Categories: In My Mailbox

Tagged as:

17 replies »

  1. Lots of awesome books this week- how will you get through them all? That’s so nice that Random House found the book you wanted for you. Every You, Every Me sounds interesting. Enjoy all your new reads!

  2. Miss Peregrine’s is amazing! I hope you like it as much as I did.

    You’re the second person I’ve seen who received Undercurrent this week. I checked it out from my library a few weeks ago, not realizing it was the second book of a series–oops! I started reading and thought, “This book kinda sucks, it’s confusing, I feel completely lost.” Then I found out it’s the second of a series, so now I know why I felt that way. 🙂 I’ll have to get my hands on the first book, because I’m hearing good things about the series, and the cover for Undercurrent is gorgeous.

    I’m also really looking forward to reading Sweetly. Happy reading!

  3. Wow, excellent books for sure! Daughter of Smoke and Bone is probably my favorite from this year so far and Possess was deliciously spooky. I hope you enjoy everything here! Happy reading and thanks for stopping by. 🙂

  4. I still need to read JENNA FOX…but I really want to! Had to return it to the library unread once 😦 SWEETLY, yay! I still need to pick up my copy of this one and raed it! Can’t wait! I almost borrowed DAUGHTER OF SMOKE & BONE from work, but went with GIRL OF FIRE AND THORNS instead.

Leave a Reply

