Uncategorized

TGIF [3] | Follow Friday [4]

 

Reading Challenges: Did you sign up for any this year? How has your progression been?
 
I started my blog in May, but didn’t really post too much until around the beginning of July. I wasn’t sure if I should join any reading challenges because it was late in the year and I hadn’t heard of many before August. So far, I’ve only participated in two challenges–Bout of Books and Katie’s Labour Day Read-a-Thon and have signed up to co-host another in October.
 
I failed miserably at

but I did better than expected during the Labour Day Read-a-Thon. The timing was definitely better for the latter, since I was working at Fan Expo during most of Bout of Books.

This week’s Follow Friday question is:

Do you have a favorite series that you read over and over again? Tell us a bit about it and why you keep on revisiting it?

I would say Harry Potter, but I used it as my answer last week. Besides Harry and Gemma Doyle, I reread this series almost religiously every year:

Found on Google Images (linked to original post)

I first read Wicked Lovely when it came out in 2007 and it’s the only series I’ve bought copies of every year. My feelings for this series run deep so I won’t talk your ear off right now, but I would definitely recommend this to every YA reader.

Categories: Uncategorized

Tagged as: ,

Leave a Reply

