Off the Bookshelf

Off the Bookshelf #8

Off the Bookshelf is a post dedicated to the books I’m currently reading, and will go up every Tuesday here on Mermaid Vision Books.

This week is all about princesses, both real and unknown.

 I’m 60 pages in and I love it already. Cleopatra Selene’s voice is beautifully rendered in the narrative, and I’m geeking out over all the rich historical references.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I won’t lie: I’m not too eager to start this book. Reading The Iron King was frustrating at best. That said, I promised that I wouldn’t quit a series even if I didn’t enjoy the first book, to be fair to the author and the whole story arc.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What are you reading this week?

Leave a Reply

