Off the Bookshelf

Off the Bookshelf: August 23, 2011

Off the Bookshelf is a post dedicated to the books I’m currently reading, and will go up every Tuesday here on Mermaid Vision Books.

This week, I’ve got

I finished City of Ashes yesterday so I’m diving straight into this book today. Not much to say really. Things are interesting though I’m going to have some pretty restrained reviews soon.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve been meaning to read this for a few years now, but never remembered to order it from the library until last week. I’m not sure if I should keep myself from reading it at night because I have a thing about ghosts. The bathtub cover doesn’t help. Still, the story sounds amazing and I’ve heard lots of great things about Whitcomb’s writing.

 

 

 

I’m not a werewolf person, so when the Wolves of Mercy Falls series came out, I wasn’t really that eager to add it to my list. Now that I’ve got time to read, I figured I might as well try it. I’ll probably be starting them tomorrow.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What are you reading this week?

1 reply »

  1. Out of The Mortal Instruments, City of Glass was the one I liked the most. I had no idea Shiver had anything to do with werewolves. Hmm, that’s interesting. Certain Slant of Light has been on my to-read list forever too (but that cover is actually a little terrifying).

    …You’re reading all of these today, aren’t you? (Insane! 😛 )

Leave a Reply

