In My Mailbox

In My Mailbox – August 21, 2011

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi at The Story Siren where we can show off all the books that we bought, borrowed or got for review during the week.

I received three packages with some adorable things inside!

Signed bookmarks from Jen Nadol, author of The Vision and The Mark (I’ll be giving some of these away soon, so be on the lookout!)

A Guardian of the Gate poster, three Prophecy ballers, a rose pin, a rose scrunchie, a rose candle, pom-poms, temporary tattoos AND a signed copy of Guardian of the Gate! (Now all I need is Circle of Fire and my collection’s complete.) These are all from the lovely Michelle Zink herself.

Lastly, I won this gorgeous reading pillow from Random House Canada, during their #BookishThings giveaway. The kind folks at RHC didn’t stop there, however; they also threw in The Gathering and Tales of the Otherworld by fellow Canadian Kelley Armstrong.

From the library:

Want to Go Private?, Sarah Darer Littman

The Day Before, Lisa Schroeder

Between, Jessica Warman

Entwined, Heather Dixon

Lost Voices, Sarah Porter

Cleopatra’s Moon, Vicky Alvear Shecter

The Iron King, The Iron Daughter and The Iron Queen, Julie Kagawa

What’s in your mailbox?

18 replies »

  1. YAY! YOU FINALLY GOT LOST VOICES!!! My friend has a copy which I’ve been after her to let me borrow but she can’t find it. She didn’t want it anymore because she’s kind of freaked out by the ‘abuse’ part in the description. I’m excited for it though!! Did you win it from Michelle or did she just randomly send it to you?

    • I truly appreciate that vote of confidence bestie. I’m so touched. :’)

      Nope, I’ve been meaning to read it for a long time now, so I’m glad my library was so great about sending them one after the other. 😀

      • XD (Hey, I’m totally confident you can manage this. I still think it’s insane though. 😛 )

        Really? Huh. So I definitely imagined a conversation we had about that series in my head. This is strange. And kind of scary. Now I wonder how much of our history exists, and how much of it was invented by my brain since we know each other so well.

        (I suppose this means I’m insane too…)

        I guess we’ll have to have a conversation about the Iron Fey series when you do read the books.

        …Just so I can stop scaring myself.

        (I miss you bestie! It is a sad day when my brain has to invent dialogue for us. A sad day indeed.)

Leave a Reply

