Challenges

Bout-of-Books Read-a-Thon: 08/22-08/28

Banner made by Tara @ 25 Hour Books

You may be right, I may be crazy, but I just signed up for this challenge even though my Friday/Saturday/Sunday are already devoted to Fan Expo Canada.

So what IS Bout-of-Books? Amanda over at On a Book Bender is hosting this read-all-you-can challenge for the next week. The only rule is: Read as much as you can whenever you can between 12:00am 8/22 and 11:59pm 8/28 (your time zone). You can find out more information at this post.

Read-a-Thon Goals

> read all my September ARCs
> finish The Mortal Instruments series
> try to cut my library list in half (it’s at 31 books now, so minimum of 10 books to be read this week)

Books to Knock Out

City of Ashes
City of Glass
A Lily Among Thorns
Ashes
Ember
The Mephisto Covenant
In Total Surrender
Tankborn
Shiver
Linger
Girl Who Was on Fire
The Near Witch
The History of Love
Once a Witch
Always a Witch

How Much Time I Intend to Read

I intend to read every waking minute. That might not work out so well for the following:
> TIFF volunteer training session on Monday
> Ryerson open house on Thursday
> Fan Expo Canada on Friday/Saturday/Sunday
Still, I have faith in myself. Also no need for sleep, apparently. We’ll see what happens!

Updates

8/22
Number of books I’ve read today: 3 (Like Mandarin, City of Ashes and A Lily Among Thorns)
Total number of books I’ve read: 3
Today #insixwords: Guys, I may be certifiably crazy.

8/23
Number of books I’ve read today: 1 (The Girl Who Was on Fire)
Total number of books I’ve read: 4
Today #insixwords: #Sweetly took over my entire brain.

8/24
Number of books I’ve read today: 2 (Juliet Immortal and Shiver)
Total number of books I’ve read: 6
Today #insixwords: Winning awesome contests and flailing madly.

8/25
Number of books I’ve read today: 1 (Shiver)
Total number of books I’ve read: 7
Today #insixwords: Libraries are the best places ever.

8/26
Number of books I’ve read today: 1 (Once a Witch)
Total number of books I’ve read: 8
Today #insixwords: Tom Felton’s worth not reading much.

8/27
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 8
Today #insixwords: One more day to go, guys!

8/28 — will go into a “wrap-up” post on 8/29 or 8/30

5 replies »

Leave a Reply

