In My Mailbox

In My Mailbox [19]

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by Kristi at The Story Siren where we can show off all the books that we bought, borrowed or got for review during the week.

For review:

A Temptation of Angels, Michelle Zink (Penguin Canada)

Belles, Jen Calonita

Lost Girls, Ann Kelley

The Last Princess, Galaxy Craze

All three books were from Hachette Canada!

And Wendy of A Cupcake and a Latte was kind enough to lend me:

The Storyteller, Antonia Michaelis

The Statistical Probability of Falling in Love at First Sight, Jennifer E. Smith

Received:

The Handmaid’s Tale, Margaret Atwood (from my lovely friend Thea)

Devilish, Maureen Johnson (from new blogger friend Melina!)

Bought:

Seduce Me at Sunrise, Lisa Kleypas

Saving June, Hannah Harrington

Girl at Sea, Maureen Johnson

Hunger Journeys, Maggie de Vries

Sisters Red, Jackson Pearce

Touch of Frost, Jennifer Estep

Winter Town, Stephen Emond

Matched, Ally Condie

Legend, Marie Lu

Going Bovine, Libba Bray

Six of these came from a book shopping trip with seven other book bloggers: Nicole, Wendy, Michele, Christa, Sara, Jen and Natasha! We also got to meet the lovely Dani of World’s Biggest Bookstore, who kept us all excited throughout the day with her anticipatory tweets.

As always, thanks to Penguin Canada, Hachette Book Group Canada, Wendy, Melina and Thea!

What’s in your mailbox?

Categories: In My Mailbox

Tagged as:

20 replies »

  1. Amazing books this week Angel! I’m going to have to check more into the books Hachette sent you since they look like they’re going to be amazing! I can’t wait for Statistical Probability to come out either or The Storyteller.
    I also really, really need to read Sisters Red ASAP – it’s been sitting on my shelf for ages. TBR Challenge book right there!
    Enjoy all your books and happy reading!!

  2. I would like to read STORYTELLER, STATISTICAL… and LAST PRINCESS! I really like the cover for LOST GIRLS! I’m reading TOUCH OF FRIST right now and am asking for LEGEND and SWEETLY for Christmas (OKAY, I know you don’t show SWEETLY, but you show SISTERS RED!)

  3. Ahhh, great IMM. So much love for Jackson Pearce and Sisters Red. I hope you love Saving June as much as I did and I hope you love Statistical Probability too since I know how much you’ve been looking forward to that one!

Leave a Reply

